Nonclinical precedent Request an invite

Emrelis: what safety margin did regulators accept?

telisotuzumab vedotin · c-Met
Safety margin at NOAEL
Not stated in public reviews
Not reported in the public reviews. Reviewers summarise selectively, so this usually means it wasn't discussed publicly, not that it wasn't studied.
NOAEL / key findings
13-week cyno: no adverse findings to 3 mg/kg; 4-week: neutropenia/marrow at ≥6 mg/kg, ovary/uterus ≥3 mg/kg, eye, thymus
“Myelosuppression occurred at the middle and high doses, which correlated histologically with decreased bone marrow cellularity.”
✓ VerifiedFDA multi-discipline review, p. 34Source ↗

Same question, other ADCs

Adcetris

brentuximab vedotin · CD30
Monkey NOAEL serum exposure ~2 to 3x human exposure at the clinical dose

Besponsa

inotuzumab ozogamicin · CD22
No NOAEL for rat male reproductive effects, seen at ~0.3x human AUC

Datroway

datopotamab deruxtecan · Trop-2
Monkey NOAEL 10 mg/kg (lung, cornea, skin, liver, thymus): margin of exposure 0.25 (below human exposure)

Decnupaz

pivekimab sunirine · CD123
No NOAEL in 13-week monkey study: thymic atrophy at the lowest dose (0.01 mg/kg)

Elahere

mirvetuximab soravtansine · FRα
Monkey NOAEL 4 mg/kg: AUC margin 0.09 (AUC0-24 vs AUCtau) to 0.57 (AUC0-∞)

Enhertu

fam-trastuzumab deruxtecan · HER2
Monkey 30 mg/kg (3-month study) ≥7x human AUC at 5.4 mg/kg

Kadcyla

ado-trastuzumab emtansine · HER2
Monkey HNSTD 10 mg/kg (2040 µg DM1/m2) approximately equivalent to the clinical dose

Padcev

enfortumab vedotin · Nectin-4
Monkey ~3-fold and rat (MTD) ~2-fold human systemic exposure at recommended dose

Tivdak

tisotumab vedotin · Tissue factor
Monkey HNSTD 3 mg/kg ~1.35-2.56x human exposure (Cmax and AUC)

Trodelvy

sacituzumab govitecan · Trop-2
Monkey NOAEL/HNSTD 50 mg/kg: 6.4x (total antibody), 4.6x (total SN-38), 3.1x (free SN-38) human exposure at 10 mg/kg

Zynlonta

loncastuximab tesirine · CD19
Monkey 0.3 mg/kg ~3x human AUC at MRHD 0.15 mg/kg

Mylotarg

gemtuzumab ozogamicin · CD33
Not stated in public reviews

Polivy

polatuzumab vedotin · CD79b
Not stated in public reviews

Summary across all 14 ADCs →