Request an invite

Emrelis

telisotuzumab vedotin
ADCc-MetHumanized anti-c-Met IgG1 conjugated to MMAE via vc linker, DAR ~3Previously treated c-Met-overexpressing nonsquamous NSCLC
Species
MonkeyRat
Longest study
13 wk
Genotox
Partial / alternative Partial / alternative
Carcinogenicity
Not conducted Not conducted
Repro
Partial / alternative Partial / alternative
First dose
Not conducted Not stated publicly

Speciesopen answer page →

Species
Cynomolgus monkey (relevant); rat non-binding (exploratory, MMAE-related effects)
“In addition, these studies support the use of cynomolgus monkey as the pharmacologically relevant species for toxicity assessments of telisotuzumab vedotin.”
✓ VerifiedFDA multi-discipline review, p. 33Source ↗
Why that species
Binds human and monkey c-Met with similar EC50 (1.3 vs 1.5 nM); no binding to mouse, rat, rabbit c-Met
“In vitro, telisotuzumab bound to cells overexpressing human or monkey c-Met with EC50 values of 1.3 and 1.5 nM, respectively, but did not bind to cells expressing mouse, rat, or rabbit c-Met.”
✓ VerifiedFDA multi-discipline review, p. 33Source ↗
Surrogate molecule
No surrogate; clinical ADC in monkey; MMAE payload data via Seagen right of reference
“The Applicant used information on the pharmacology, pharmacokinetics (PK), and toxicology profile of MMAE provided via right of reference from Seagen.”
✓ VerifiedFDA multi-discipline review, p. 33Source ↗

Study lengthopen answer page →

Longest pivotal study
13 weeks
“The Applicant evaluated the safety of telisotuzumab vedotin in GLP-compliant 4- and 13-week studies in cynomolgus monkeys with the intended IV route of administration.”
✓ VerifiedFDA multi-discipline review, p. 34Source ↗
Pivotal GLP studies
GLP IV cyno 4-week (Q3W x2) and 13-week (Q2W x7), 8-week recovery; non-GLP 2-week rat; MMAE rat/monkey studies
“In the 13-week GLP-compliant repeat-dose toxicology study in monkeys (Report No. R&D/18/0622, Study No. 2100-287), telisotuzumab vedotin was intravenously administered at doses of 0.5, 1.5, and 3 mg/kg every 2 weeks for a total of seven doses, followed by an 8-week recovery period.”
✓ VerifiedFDA multi-discipline review, p. 50Source ↗
Route in tox
IV (clinical route)
“Route of administration: Intravenous”
✓ VerifiedFDA multi-discipline review, p. 46Source ↗

Skipped studiesopen answer page →

Genotoxicity
Not conducted with ADC; MMAE aneugenic (positive rat micronucleus), Ames and mouse lymphoma negative
“Genetic toxicology studies were not conducted with telisotuzumab vedotin but were conducted with the MMAE payload.”
✓ VerifiedFDA multi-discipline review, p. 35Source ↗
Carcinogenicity
Not conducted (not warranted for advanced cancer)
“FDA agrees that carcinogenicity studies are not warranted to support this application.”
✓ VerifiedFDA multi-discipline review, p. 52Source ↗
Reproductive & developmental
Not conducted with ADC (ICH S9); MMAE rat EFD teratogenic; ovary/uterus and testis findings in repeat-dose
“Reproductive toxicology studies with telisotuzumab vedotin are not warranted to support this application because MMAE is genotoxic and affects actively dividing cells.”
✓ VerifiedFDA multi-discipline review, p. 52Source ↗
Safety pharmacology
Incorporated into GLP monkey repeat-dose studies (ECG, clinical signs); MMAE hERG IC50 >100 µM
“Stand-alone safety pharmacology studies were not conducted with telisotuzumab vedotin.”
✓ VerifiedFDA multi-discipline review, p. 40Source ↗

First doseopen answer page →

First-in-human starting dose
Not stated in public reviews
NOAEL / key findings
13-week cyno: no adverse findings to 3 mg/kg; 4-week: neutropenia/marrow at ≥6 mg/kg, ovary/uterus ≥3 mg/kg, eye, thymus
“Myelosuppression occurred at the middle and high doses, which correlated histologically with decreased bone marrow cellularity.”
✓ VerifiedFDA multi-discipline review, p. 34Source ↗

Risksopen answer page →

Immune & cytokine safety
No substantial cytokine release from human PBMC; no ADA in 13-week monkey study; low C1q, no complement activation
“In an analysis of cytokine induction in PBMC cultures, telisotuzumab vedotin did not trigger any substantial release of pro-inflammatory cytokines IL-1b, IL-2, IL-6, TNF-α or IFN-γ from human PBMC after 48-hour treatment.”
✓ VerifiedFDA multi-discipline review, p. 40Source ↗
Biodistribution & persistence
MMAE widely distributed in rat (bile, GI tract, bladder), mainly fecal elimination; ADC target-mediated disposition in monkey
“Radiolabeled MMAE was widely distributed following single IV administration to rats, with highest concentrations in the bile, gastrointestinal (GI) tract, and urinary bladder.”
✓ VerifiedFDA multi-discipline review, p. 34Source ↗
Modality-specific risk
MMAE payload: myelosuppression, peripheral neuropathy, ocular, GI and reproductive toxicity; aneugenic payload
“Clinically, peripheral neuropathy occurred in 43% of patients. Peripheral neuropathy is a known toxicity of microtubule inhibitors such as MMAE.”
✓ VerifiedFDA multi-discipline review, p. 34Source ↗

Similar precedents