Nonclinical precedent Request an invite
Atlas/Oligonucleotides/Safety margin

What safety margins were accepted for approved oligonucleotides?

From the FDA and EMA reviews of all 28 approved oligonucleotides. Each answer links to the regulator's own sentence.

Check my plan against these
Short answer
22 of 28 reviews state the margin; median 6× human exposure at the NOAEL, 3 below 1×.
Neurology: median 3.7× (1.2×–600×); 1 below 1×9/28
Cardiometabolic: median 49× (6×–140×); 1 below 1×4/28
Ophthalmology: median 120× (0.7×–240×)2/28
Nephrology: median 37× (29×–44×)2/28
Hematology: median 2.4×; 1 below 1×2/28
Immunology & dermatology: median 29×1/28
Rare & genetic disease: median 3.5×1/28
Infectious disease: median 10×1/28
Not stated in public reviews6/28
0.3×1×3×10×30×100×300×
Neurology
Cardiometabolic
Ophthalmology
Nephrology
Hematology
Immunology & dermatology
Rare & genetic disease
Infectious disease

Multiple of human exposure at the recommended dose, at the pivotal NOAEL (HNSTD for oncology), as stated by the regulator. Left of 1× = below human exposure; reviews that say "below human exposure" without a number sit at <1×.

Precedent by precedent

28 approved oligonucleotides, with the reviewers' own words.

Kynamro

mipomersen · APOB (ASO)
Safety margin at NOAEL
Monkey chronic (12-month) NOAEL 10 mg/kg/week approximates clinical exposure at 200 mg/wk (body surface area)
“In a chronic monkey study, multi-focal intimal hyperplasia with mixed inflammatory infiltrates was evident in vascular beds in 2 of 6 monkeys treated for 12 months with 30 mg/kg/week with a no-observed-adverse-effect-level (NOAEL) of 10 mg/kg/week (clinical exposures anticipated from a 200 mg/wk dose based on body surface area comparisons across species).”
✓ VerifiedFDA pharmacology/toxicology review, p. 13Source ↗
NOAEL / key findings
1-year monkey NOAEL 10 mg/kg/week (vascular intimal hyperplasia at 30); kidney NOAEL 3 mg/kg/week; liver, kidney, thrombocytopenia
“In a chronic monkey study, multi-focal intimal hyperplasia with mixed inflammatory infiltrates was evident in vascular beds in 2 of 6 monkeys treated for 12 months with 30 mg/kg/week with a no-observed-adverse-effect-level (NOAEL) of 10 mg/kg/week”
✓ VerifiedFDA pharmacology/toxicology review, p. 13Source ↗

Qfitlia

fitusiran · Antithrombin / SERPINC1 (siRNA)
Safety margin at NOAEL
Monkey 39-week top dose 0.5 mg/kg/week (tolerated) is below the MRHD on a BSA dose basis
“In monkeys with normal coagulation at baseline, fitusiran administration at up to 0.5 mg/kg/week (representing a dose below the MRHD based on BSA comparisons) for 39 weeks decreased AT protein and activity up to 74% and 71%, respectively, and all doses were well-tolerated.”
✓ VerifiedFDA integrated review, p. 88Source ↗
NOAEL / key findings
Rat 26-wk NOAEL 1 mg/kg/wk females, 0.5 mg/kg/wk males (fatal clotting at 1); monkey 39-wk 0.5 mg/kg/wk tolerated; thrombosis, hepatic necrosis, injection-site findings
“The no observed adverse effect level (NOAEL) was the high dose (HD) of 1 mg/kg/week in females, based on the absence of toxicity, and the MD of 0.5 mg/kg/week in males, based on severe clotting.”
✓ VerifiedFDA integrated review, p. 153Source ↗

Spinraza

nusinersen · SMN2 (ASO)
Safety margin at NOAEL
No margin: monkey 53-week neurotoxicity no-effect dose 0.3 mg gave CSF 12 ng/mL, within patient levels (7-35 ng/mL)
“The no-effect dose (0.3 mg) for neurotoxicity in the 53-week monkey study was associated with csf levels (12 ng/mL) generally less than that in SMA patients (7-35 ng/mL); therefore, there is no safety margin based on csf levels.”
✓ VerifiedFDA pharmacology/toxicology review, p. 89Source ↗
NOAEL / key findings
Monkey neurotoxicity NOAEL 0.3 mg/dose; hippocampal neuronal vacuolation/necrosis; no CSF-based safety margin
“The no-effect dose (0.3 mg) for neurotoxicity in the 53-week monkey study was associated with csf levels (12 ng/mL) generally less than that in SMA patients (7-35 ng/mL); therefore, there is no safety margin based on csf levels.”
✓ VerifiedFDA pharmacology/toxicology review, p. 89Source ↗

Izervay

avacincaptad pegol · C5 (aptamer)
Safety margin at NOAEL
Dog intravitreal NOAEL 1.0 mg/eye = 0.66x the recommended clinical dose
“The NOAEL is considered to be 1.0 mg/eye (0.66X the recommended clinical dose) even though optic tract vacuolation at 3.0 mg/eye was not associated with any adverse histopathology or significant ERG findings.”
✓ VerifiedFDA pharmacology/toxicology review, p. 7Source ↗
NOAEL / key findings
Rabbit NOEL 0.5 mg/eye, NOAEL >=1.5 mg/eye; dog NOAEL 1.0 mg/eye; reversible retinal ganglion cell vacuolation, optic tract vacuolation in dog
“In the rabbit, based on the retinal vacuolation, the NOEL for avacincaptad pegol is 0.5 mg/eye for single and repeated IVT injections (0.66X the recommended clinical dose).”
✓ VerifiedFDA pharmacology/toxicology review, p. 7Source ↗

Qalsody

tofersen · SOD1 (ASO)
Safety margin at NOAEL
Monkey 9-month IT NOAEL 12 mg (HED 120 mg) ~1.2x the 100 mg human dose by CSF-volume scaling
“The NOAEL from the 9-month NHP toxicology study was determined to be 12 mg, which converts to a HED of 120 mg (based on the monkey-to-human CSF volume scaling) thus providing safety margins of 1.2-fold, based on CSF volumetric scaling (10x), relative to the human dose of 100 mg.”
✓ VerifiedEMA assessment report, p. 32Source ↗
NOAEL / key findings
Monkey 9-month IT NOAEL 12 mg Q2W (neurological signs at 35 mg); ~1.2-fold margin by CSF-volume scaling; mouse platelet decreases, no NOAEL
“Based on neurological signs in the 9-month study, the NOAEL for IT administration of tofersen in cynomolgus monkey was 12 mg every 2 weeks, resulting in plasma Cmax and AUC0-24h of 4840 ng/mL and 30,000 µg·h/mL, respectively.”
✓ VerifiedFDA integrated review, p. 180Source ↗

Tegsedi

inotersen · TTR (ASO)
Safety margin at NOAEL
AUC margins at NOAELs for monkey thrombocytopenia and rat kidney toxicity ≤ ~2-fold
“Safety margins based on AUCs at the no observed adverse effect levels (NOAELs) for severe thrombocytopenia in monkeys and kidney toxicity in rats were ≤ ~2-fold.”
✓ VerifiedFDA pharmacology/toxicology review, p. 15Source ↗
NOAEL / key findings
Monkey 39-wk NOAEL 6 mg/kg/wk (severe thrombocytopenia); rat NOAEL 5 mg/kg (glomerulopathy); margins <=~2-fold
“The NOAEL was 6 mg/kg/week, based on the severe thrombocytopenia observed at 10 and 20 mg/kg/week.”
✓ VerifiedFDA pharmacology/toxicology review, p. 70Source ↗

Rytelo

imetelstat · Telomerase (oligo)
Safety margin at NOAEL
Mouse NOAEL 2.4x and monkey HNSTD 28.1x human exposure at recommended dose
“In these studies, the no observed adverse effect level (NOAEL) in mice and highest non severely toxic dose (HNSTD) in monkeys were identified as the highest doses administered, which produced exposures that were up to 2.4 and 28.1 times, respectively, the human exposure at the recommended clinical dose.”
✓ VerifiedEMA assessment report, p. 38Source ↗
NOAEL / key findings
Mouse NOAEL 20 mg/kg; monkey HNSTD 15 mg/kg/week; cytopenias, complement activation, aPTT prolongation, liver/kidney
“No NOAEL could be determined. Instead, a highest non-severely toxic dose (HNSTD) of 15 mg/kg was established, as no mortalities or life-threatening were observed at this dose.”
✓ VerifiedEMA assessment report, p. 32Source ↗

Vyondys 53

golodirsen · DMD exon 53 (PMO)
Safety margin at NOAEL
Juvenile rat NOAEL 100 mg/kg ~2.6x human plasma exposure at 30 mg/kg
“The NOAEL for this study was the LD of 100 mg/kg. The AUC0-t at this dose was 239,000 ng•hr/mL. This dose provides a safety margin of approximately 2.6X over the recommended human dose of 30 mg/kg, based on plasma exposure.”
✓ VerifiedFDA pharmacology/toxicology review, p. 113Source ↗
NOAEL / key findings
Severe renal toxicity, lethal in juvenile rat at 900 mg/kg; juvenile rat NOAEL 100 mg/kg (2.6x AUC); monkey NOAEL 80 mg/kg
“The NOAEL for this study was the LD of 100 mg/kg. The AUC0-t at this dose was 239,000 ng•hr/mL. This dose provides a safety margin of approximately 2.6X over the recommended human dose of 30 mg/kg, based on plasma exposure.”
✓ VerifiedFDA pharmacology/toxicology review, p. 113Source ↗

Exondys 51

eteplirsen · DMD exon 51 (PMO)
Safety margin at NOAEL
Low: NOAEL exposure 3.4x human in monkey and <1x in mdx mouse (surrogate); highest doses 17-20x
“Safety margins based on plasma (AVI-4225 or eteplirsen) exposures at the NOAELs in adult animals are low (<1 in mdx mouse, 3.4 in monkey); however, plasma exposures at the highest doses tested, which were associated with minimal-to-slight toxicity (except for moderate dilatation of lateral ventricles), were 17 and 20 times the anticipated human exposure.”
✓ VerifiedFDA pharmacology/toxicology review, p. 20Source ↗
NOAEL / key findings
Kidney tubular degeneration in all species; monkey NOAEL 320 mg/kg (~20x AUC); juvenile rat NOAEL 300 mg/kg (6x); bone density loss
“As shown in the table below, safety margins based on AUCs at the NOAELs in the pivotal toxicity studies in monkey and juvenile rat are 20-fold and 6-fold, respectively, compared to the mean AUC observed in DMD patients”
✓ VerifiedFDA pharmacology/toxicology review, p. 91Source ↗

Givlaari

givosiran · ALAS1 (siRNA)
Safety margin at NOAEL
No adverse findings at 3.5-fold (rat) and 26.3-fold (monkey) the exposure at the maximum recommended human dose
“No adverse findings were associated with chronic, weekly administration of givosiran to rats and monkeys at doses that achieved exposure multiples of 3.5- and 26.3 fold, respectively when compared to exposures achieved in patients receiving the maximum recommended human dose.”
✓ VerifiedEMA assessment report, p. 47Source ↗
NOAEL / key findings
Liver primary target in rat and monkey (single-cell necrosis, enzyme increases); no adverse findings at 3.5x (rat) and 26.3x (monkey) exposure
“No adverse findings were associated with chronic, weekly administration of givosiran to rats and monkeys at doses that achieved exposure multiples of 3.5- and 26.3 fold, respectively when compared to exposures achieved in patients receiving the maximum recommended human dose.”
✓ VerifiedEMA assessment report, p. 47Source ↗

Amondys 45

casimersen · DMD exon 45 (PMO)
Safety margin at NOAEL
Juvenile rat no-effect dose (300 mg/kg) ~4x human AUC at 30 mg/kg/week
“At the overall no-effect dose (300 mg/kg), plasma exposure (AUC) was 4 times that in humans at the recommended human dose of 30 mg/kg/week.”
✓ VerifiedUS prescribing informationSource ↗
NOAEL / key findings
Kidney tubular basophilia/vacuolation, degeneration; juvenile rat NOAEL 300 mg/kg (4x AUC); no kidney no-effect dose in mouse/rat
“Due to the observation of degeneration and necrosis in renal tubular epithelium in a significant number of HD animals, the NOAEL for this study was the MD of 300 mg/kg”
✓ VerifiedFDA pharmacology/toxicology review, p. 75Source ↗

Zanvastro

zilganersen · GFAP (ASO)
Safety margin at NOAEL
Monkey NOAEL 5x, mouse 17x the proposed 50 mg dose (CSF-volume-normalized dose)
“Based on doses normalized to CSF volume, the NOAELs in mouse and monkey provide safety margins of 34 and 10, respectively, compared to the (b) (4) human dose of 25 mg, but of 17 and 5, respectively, compared to the proposed human dose of 50 mg.”
✓ VerifiedFDA integrated review, p. 75Source ↗
NOAEL / key findings
NOAEL 25 mg monkey ITL, 0.2 mg mouse ICV; transient patellar reflex loss, neuronal vacuolation at high dose; CSF-volume margins 5-17x
“The NOAEL in the 9-month ITL study in juvenile monkey was 25 mg.”
✓ VerifiedFDA integrated review, p. 75Source ↗

Tryngolza

olezarsen · APOC3 (ASO)
Safety margin at NOAEL
Monkey NOAEL 6 mg/kg/wk ~6x MRHD (80 mg/month) by BSA
“This NOAEL of 6 mg/kg/wk gives a 6x safety margin based on BSA relative to maximum recommended human dose of 80 mg/month.”
✓ VerifiedFDA integrated review, p. 225Source ↗
NOAEL / key findings
Monkey NOAEL 6 mg/kg/wk (6x BSA margin); mouse NOAEL 2 mg/kg/wk; liver, kidney, injection site, thrombocytopenia
“Drug-related effects consistent with the expected toxicities of an ASO with a phosphorothioate backbone were evident in the liver, kidney, and spleen.”
✓ VerifiedFDA integrated review, p. 220Source ↗

Heplisav-B

hepatitis B vaccine (recombinant), adjuvanted · TLR9 (CpG 1018 adjuvant)
Safety margin at NOAEL
Monkey NOAEL 0.5 mg/kg CpG adjuvant, >10-fold the clinical mg/kg dose, for systemic immunostimulation
“It should be noted that other systemic manifestations of TLR9 immunostimulation were seen in monkeys (i.e. spleen hyperplasia from 2.5 mg/kg/w and lymph node hyperplasia and liver inflammation at 12.5 mg/kg/w). Of importance, a NOAEL of 0.5 mg/kg 1018 ISS (>10-fold the clinical dose on mg/kg basis) for systemic immunostimulatory effects was identified in this study.”
✓ VerifiedEMA assessment report, p. 28Source ↗
NOAEL / key findings
Monkey NOAEL 0.5 mg/kg CpG 1018 (>10-fold clinical) for systemic immunostimulation; spleen and lymph node hyperplasia, liver inflammation at higher doses
“It should be noted that other systemic manifestations of TLR9 immunostimulation were seen in monkeys (i.e. spleen hyperplasia from 2.5 mg/kg/w and lymph node hyperplasia and liver inflammation at 12.5 mg/kg/w). Of importance, a NOAEL of 0.5 mg/kg 1018 ISS (>10-fold the clinical dose on mg/kg basis) for systemic immunostimulatory effects was identified in this study.”
✓ VerifiedEMA assessment report, p. 28Source ↗

Dawnzera

donidalorsen · Prekallikrein / KLKB1 (ASO)
Safety margin at NOAEL
Monkey NOAEL 6 mg/kg/wk: ~29x (monthly) and ~58x (Q8W) clinical exposure
“The NOAEL in this study was 6 mg/kg/wk and the exposure at this dose level provided an exposure-based safety margin to the proposed clinical regimen of ~29 fold (monthly) and ~58-fold (every-8- week).”
✓ VerifiedEMA assessment report, p. 37Source ↗
NOAEL / key findings
Monkey NOAEL 6 mg/kg/week (platelet reductions at higher doses; ~29-fold margin); mouse NOAEL top dose; liver and kidney target organs
“The NOAEL for donidalorsen was determined to be 6 mg/kg/week in monkeys, based on PLT reductions”
✓ VerifiedEMA assessment report, p. 31Source ↗

Rivfloza

nedosiran · LDHA (siRNA)
Safety margin at NOAEL
Juvenile monkey NOAEL 100 mg/kg: AUC ~29-fold human exposure
“The NOAEL for nedosiran in the most sensitive and relevant species, the juvenile monkey, is 100 mg/kg, with a corresponding AUC0-48h 400 µg·h/mL, which is approximately 29-fold higher”
✓ VerifiedFDA integrated review, p. 51Source ↗
NOAEL / key findings
Juvenile monkey NOAEL 100 mg/kg (29x AUC); Kupffer/macrophage basophilic hypertrophy in liver, lymph nodes, testes, injection sites
“The NOAEL for nedosiran in the most sensitive and relevant species, the juvenile monkey, is 100 mg/kg, with a corresponding AUC0-48h 400 µg·h/mL, which is approximately 29-fold higher”
✓ VerifiedFDA integrated review, p. 51Source ↗

Oxlumo

lumasiran · HAO1 (siRNA)
Safety margin at NOAEL
Rat NOAEL 200 mg/kg ~44x and monkey NOAEL 300 mg/kg ~150x human AUC
“25-week rat 200 378 44 X 36-week monkey 300 1290 150 X”
✓ VerifiedFDA integrated review, p. 57Source ↗
NOAEL / key findings
NOAELs = highest doses (200 mg/kg rat, 300 mg/kg monkey monthly); non-adverse liver, kidney, coagulation, injection site, lymph node findings
“The no observed adverse effect levels (NOAELs) in the chronic repeat-dose toxicity studies with once monthly dosing were the highest doses tested, 200 and 300 mg/kg for rats and monkeys, respectively.”
✓ VerifiedFDA integrated review, p. 56Source ↗

Leqvio

inclisiran · PCSK9 (siRNA)
Safety margin at NOAEL
NOAEL ~48.9x (rat) and ~99.6x (monkey) human AUC at 300 mg; 99x/101x by Cmax
“They are 99-fold and 101-fold based on Cmax and 48.9-fold and 99.6-fold based on AUC in rats and monkeys, respectively, compared to the 300 mg human clinical dose.”
✓ VerifiedEMA assessment report, p. 42Source ↗
NOAEL / key findings
NOAEL = highest doses (250 mg/kg rat, 300 mg/kg monkey Q4W); non-adverse liver, kidney, injection site, lymph node accumulation findings
“Since none of the findings were considered adverse, the NOAEL was 300 mg/kg/28 days and provides a 19-fold exposure multiple to clinical exposure based on body”
✓ VerifiedFDA pharmacology/toxicology review, p. 39Source ↗

Wainua

eplontersen · TTR (ASO)
Safety margin at NOAEL
Monkey NOAEL 134x human AUC (112x Cmax) at 45 mg
“Based on plasma exposure, the NOAEL in monkey will provide safety margins of 134 (AUC0-24h) and 112 (Cmax) compared to the proposed human dose of 45 mg.”
✓ VerifiedFDA integrated review, p. 50Source ↗
NOAEL / key findings
Monkey NOAEL 25 mg/kg Q4W (39 wk; 134x AUC margin); basophilic granules liver/kidney/lymph nodes; one monkey thrombocytopenia
“Based on plasma exposure, the NOAEL in monkey will provide safety margins of 134 (AUC0-24h) and 112 (Cmax) compared to the proposed human dose of 45 mg.”
✓ VerifiedFDA integrated review, p. 50Source ↗

Redemplo

plozasiran · APOC3 (siRNA)
Safety margin at NOAEL
Monkey NOAEL 180 mg/kg Q4W (highest dose): 140-fold MRHD by BSA
“The NOAEL was considered 180 mg/kg/Q4W (140-fold MRHD, BSA), the highest dose tested, based on the absence of significant toxicity.”
✓ VerifiedFDA integrated review, p. 247Source ↗
NOAEL / key findings
Rat NOAEL 120 mg/kg Q4W (47x MRHD); monkey NOAEL 180 mg/kg (140x, top dose); liver, kidney, lymph node, injection-site changes
“The NOAEL was considered 180 mg/kg/Q4W (140-fold MRHD, BSA), the highest dose tested, based on the absence of significant toxicity.”
✓ VerifiedFDA integrated review, p. 247Source ↗

Macugen

pegaptanib · VEGF-165 (aptamer)
Safety margin at NOAEL
Rat IV NOAEL plasma concentration ~240x human Cmax at 3 mg/eye
“The pegaptanib plasma concentration (30 minutes postdose on Day 91) at the NOAEL was approximately 240-fold higher than human maximum pegaptanib plasma concentrations following 3 mg/eye IVT doses.”
✓ VerifiedEMA assessment report, p. 9Source ↗
NOAEL / key findings
NOAEL 3 mg/eye dog, 2 mg/eye rabbit; rat IV NOAEL 1 mg/kg/day (nephropathy, PEG vacuolated macrophages)
“In the peer-review, additional injection-related, but no drug-related findings were observed and a NOAEL of 3 mg/eye was confirmed.”
✓ VerifiedEMA assessment report, p. 10Source ↗

Amvuttra

vutrisiran · TTR (siRNA)
Safety margin at NOAEL
NOAELs (150 mg/kg rat, 300 mg/kg monkey monthly) ~600x and ~4400x human AUC at 25 mg Q3M
“The no observed adverse effect levels (NOAELs) in the chronic studies were the high doses of 150 and 300 mg/kg/month in rat and monkey, respectively. Plasma exposures (AUC) at the NOAELs were ~600 and ~4400 times, respectively, those expected in humans at the proposed clinical dose of 25 mg once every 3 months, after adjusting for the 3-fold difference in dosing frequency.”
✓ VerifiedFDA pharmacology/toxicology review, p. 9Source ↗
NOAEL / key findings
NOAEL = high doses (150 mg/kg rat, 300 mg/kg monkey monthly); ~600x/~4400x human AUC; non-adverse liver, kidney, lymph node findings
“The no observed adverse effect levels (NOAELs) in the chronic studies were the high doses of 150 and 300 mg/kg/month in rat and monkey, respectively.”
✓ VerifiedFDA pharmacology/toxicology review, p. 9Source ↗

Cyfendus

anthrax vaccine adsorbed, adjuvanted · TLR9 (CpG 7909 adjuvant)
Safety margin at NOAEL
Not stated in public reviews
NOAEL / key findings
Injection-site necrosis and granulomatous inflammation judged adverse but expected to resolve
“The necrosis and granulomatous inflammation at the injection sites were considered adverse reactions and were expected to resolve over time.”
✓ VerifiedFDA summary basis for approval, p. 16Source ↗

Defitelio

defibrotide · Fragmented DNA oligonucleotides
Safety margin at NOAEL
Not stated in public reviews
NOAEL / key findings
13-week rat: adverse findings in kidneys, liver and lymphoid tissues; prolonged PT (rat) and APTT (rat and dog)
“Target organs of toxicity were identified in a 13-week rat toxicology study, which included adverse findings in the kidneys, liver and lymphoid tissues. Defibrotide also prolonged prothrombin time (PT) in rats, in addition to activated partial thromboplastin time (APTT) in rats and dogs.”
✓ VerifiedFDA pharmacology/toxicology review, p. 4Source ↗

Onpattro

patisiran · TTR (siRNA)
Safety margin at NOAEL
Not stated in public reviews
NOAEL / key findings
Liver (single-cell necrosis, vacuolation) drove NOAELs in all species; also spleen, bone marrow, lymph nodes, adrenal
“The liver is the primary site of patisiran-LNP uptake and accumulation, and hepatotoxicity determined the NOAELS in all non-clinical species.”
✓ VerifiedEMA assessment report, p. 40Source ↗

Viltepso

viltolarsen · DMD exon 53 (PMO)
Safety margin at NOAEL
Not stated in public reviews
NOAEL / key findings
NOAEL 60 mg/kg/wk IV in monkey (39-wk) and mouse (26-wk); renal tubular vacuolation/dilation; mouse deaths at 1000 mg/kg
“Based on the 39-week study, the NOAEL for IV administration of vitolarsen in male cynomolgus monkeys was 60 mg/kg (Cmax = 613.9 µg/mL; AUC0-24h = 261.1 µg*h/mL).”
✓ VerifiedFDA pharmacology/toxicology review, p. 47Source ↗

Vitravene

fomivirsen · CMV IE2 mRNA (ASO)
Safety margin at NOAEL
Not stated in public reviews
NOAEL / key findings
Monkey 115 µg intravitreal with triamcinolone: no ocular alterations; transient IOP decrease in 3/6
“Group 2 (115 ug of fomivirsen + triamcinolone) or in control animals had no ocular alterations. A transient decrease in IOP was identified in 3/6 Group 2 animals.”
✓ VerifiedFDA review, p. 24Source ↗

Waylivra

volanesorsen · APOC3 (ASO)
Safety margin at NOAEL
Not stated in public reviews
NOAEL / key findings
Monkey 39-week NOAEL 3 mg/kg (per EMA table); thrombocytopenia, kidney/liver basophilic granules, inflammatory cytokines, injection-site findings
“Cynomolgus monkey: 7 or 9/s/g 0-3-6-12-20 39 wk 3”
✓ VerifiedEMA assessment report, p. 35Source ↗