Request an invite

Padcev: how was the first human dose set?

enfortumab vedotin · Nectin-4
First-in-human starting dose
Not stated in public reviews
NOAEL / key findings
Monkey HNSTD/MTD 3 mg/kg, rat MTD 5 mg/kg; skin, injection site, bone marrow, liver, eye, male reproductive organs
“In the 4-week monkey study (# 20005664), AGS-22M6E systemic exposure at 3 mg/kg (MTD/HNSTD) was 2450 µg.hr/mL (Day 1) and 903 µg.hr/mL (Day 22).”
✓ VerifiedFDA multi-discipline review, p. 56Source ↗

Same question, other ADCs

Elahere

mirvetuximab soravtansine · FRα
Rationale not stated; FIH Study 0401 escalated from 0.15 mg/kg (TBW) to 7.0 mg/kg

Enhertu

fam-trastuzumab deruxtecan · HER2
1/12 HED of monkey HNSTD (0.8 mg/kg), also matching minimum effective trough concentration

Kadcyla

ado-trastuzumab emtansine · HER2
HNSTD-based: monkey HNSTD 10 mg/kg (q3w x4), below 1/10 rat severely toxic dose, used to set Phase I start

Zynlonta

loncastuximab tesirine · CD19
1/6 HNSTD in cynomolgus monkey cited as rationale for species choice; actual FIH calculation not detailed

Adcetris

brentuximab vedotin · CD30
Not stated in public reviews

Besponsa

inotuzumab ozogamicin · CD22
Not stated in public reviews

Datroway

datopotamab deruxtecan · Trop-2
Not stated in public reviews

Decnupaz

pivekimab sunirine · CD123
Not stated in public reviews

Emrelis

telisotuzumab vedotin · c-Met
Not stated in public reviews

Mylotarg

gemtuzumab ozogamicin · CD33
Not stated in public reviews

Polivy

polatuzumab vedotin · CD79b
Not stated in public reviews

Tivdak

tisotumab vedotin · Tissue factor
Not stated in public reviews

Trodelvy

sacituzumab govitecan · Trop-2
Not stated in public reviews

Summary across all 14 ADCs →