Request an invite

Enhertu: how was the first human dose set?

fam-trastuzumab deruxtecan · HER2
First-in-human starting dose
1/12 HED of monkey HNSTD (0.8 mg/kg), also matching minimum effective trough concentration
“The FIH dose of 0.8 mg/kg was selected based on one-twelfth of the human equivalent dose of the highest non-severely toxic dose (HNSTD) in cynomolgus monkeys in toxicology studies and was also estimated to provide trough concentration in humans comparable to the minimum effective concentrations in nonclinical studies.”
✓ VerifiedFDA multi-discipline review, p. 80Source ↗
NOAEL / key findings
HNSTD 30 mg/kg monkey, 197 mg/kg rat; bone marrow, intestine, skin, lung, testis, kidney; lung toxicity at 78.8 mg/kg
“The highest non-severely toxic dose of trastuzumab deruxtecan was established at 197 mg/kg in rats (non-binding species), and 30 mg/kg in cynomolgus monkey”
✓ VerifiedEMA assessment report, p. 49Source ↗

Same question, other ADCs

Elahere

mirvetuximab soravtansine · FRα
Rationale not stated; FIH Study 0401 escalated from 0.15 mg/kg (TBW) to 7.0 mg/kg

Kadcyla

ado-trastuzumab emtansine · HER2
HNSTD-based: monkey HNSTD 10 mg/kg (q3w x4), below 1/10 rat severely toxic dose, used to set Phase I start

Zynlonta

loncastuximab tesirine · CD19
1/6 HNSTD in cynomolgus monkey cited as rationale for species choice; actual FIH calculation not detailed

Adcetris

brentuximab vedotin · CD30
Not stated in public reviews

Besponsa

inotuzumab ozogamicin · CD22
Not stated in public reviews

Datroway

datopotamab deruxtecan · Trop-2
Not stated in public reviews

Decnupaz

pivekimab sunirine · CD123
Not stated in public reviews

Emrelis

telisotuzumab vedotin · c-Met
Not stated in public reviews

Mylotarg

gemtuzumab ozogamicin · CD33
Not stated in public reviews

Padcev

enfortumab vedotin · Nectin-4
Not stated in public reviews

Polivy

polatuzumab vedotin · CD79b
Not stated in public reviews

Tivdak

tisotumab vedotin · Tissue factor
Not stated in public reviews

Trodelvy

sacituzumab govitecan · Trop-2
Not stated in public reviews

Summary across all 14 ADCs →